I Need Book Recommendations!!!!

Hey!

I’m looking for my next good book read…

Based on this list, could you tell me 2 or 3 other books you think I’d like?

  • Stranger in a Strange Land by Robert Heinlein
  • Sidhartha and Steppenwolf by Herman Hesse
  • Skinny Legs and All by Tom Robbins (everything by him)
  • Sophie’s World by Jostein Gaarder
  • Jonathan Livingston Seagull by Richard Bach (everything by him)
  • The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho
  • Celestine Prophesy by James Redfield

What do you think I should read next that you think I’ll enjoy?

Just click “comment” and tell me what you think.

???
Gail

9 Responses to “I Need Book Recommendations!!!!”


  1. 1 aart September 1, 2008 at 9:12 am

    Hello!

    I’m a big fan of Paulo Coelho! You will love this! He’s the first best-selling
    author to be distributing for free his works on his blog:
    http://www.paulocoelhoblog.com

    Have a nice day!

    Aart

  2. 2 Carol Courcy September 2, 2008 at 2:47 pm

    GREAT book my reading group is reading:
    Mistakes Were Made…(but not by me) by Tarvis and Aronson. A full view into self justification and blindness.

    Carol

  3. 3 Gail Taylor September 2, 2008 at 7:17 pm

    Oh these are great! Thank you!

    Keep ’em coming! I now have a bunch of friends asking ME for the recommendations!

    HA!

    Gail

  4. 4 goodfella September 2, 2008 at 8:12 pm

    Mutant Message Down Under by Marlo Morgan.

  5. 5 Gail Taylor September 2, 2008 at 11:01 pm

    Ohhhhhhhhhh yes I loved Mutant Message!

    Mmmmm more more!!
    -g

  6. 6 Arthur Brock September 11, 2008 at 10:11 pm

    Leaving out stuff you mentioned or probably already read… here’s what my vibe is about recommending to you:

    Spiritual Growth & Development
    * Illusions: The Adventures of a Reluctant Messiah by Richard Bach
    * Finite and Infinite Games by James P. Carse
    * Assignment in Eternity by Robert A. Heinlein
    * Tao te Ching by Lao Tzu
    * Shifting by Paul Krapfel (republished as: Seeing Nature by Paul Krafel)
    * The Valkyries by Paolo Coellho
    * Das Energi by Paul Williams
    * Rolling Thunder by Douglas Boyd
    * Eat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth Gibson

    Utopian / Creating Worlds Worth Living In
    * Woman on the Edge of Time by Marge Piercy
    * A Door into Ocean by Joan Slonczewski
    * Ecotopia by Ernest Callenbach
    * Island by Aldous Huxley
    * The Fifth Sacred Thing by Starhawk

    Business / Society / Science / Paradigms
    * Out of Control by Kevin Kelly
    * The Experience Economy by Pine and Gilmore
    * Leadership & the New Science by Margaret Wheatley
    * Synchronicity: The Inner Path of Leadership by Joseph Jaworski
    * The Story of B by Daniel Quinn
    * Holographic Universe by Michael Talbot

    Some Other Fiction Worth Reading
    * The Dharma Bums by Jack Kerouac
    * Wind, Sand & Stars by Antoine Saint-Exupery
    * Dune by Frank Herbert
    * Time Enough for Love by Robert A. Heinlein
    * The Mists of Avalon by Marion Zimmer Bradley
    * By the River Piedra, I Sat Down and Wept by Paolo Coellho
    * Animal Dreams by Barbara Kingsolver
    * Bean Trees by Barbara Kingsolver
    * The Wind’s Twelve Quarters by Ursula LeGuin

    Sorry the list is so short. 😉

  7. 7 Gail Taylor September 14, 2008 at 9:21 pm

    *moans of delight*

    THANK you!!!

    *shaking head, amazed*
    Gail

  8. 8 Mickki October 5, 2008 at 4:10 pm

    I was going to recommend Eat Pray Love, but Arthur beat me to it. We have a copy you can borrow, if you like; I just finished it. 🙂

  9. 9 France April 17, 2013 at 2:17 pm

    That was both attention-grabbing also as insightful!
    Thanks for sharing your views with us.


Leave a Reply

Thank you Love!

Thank you to the friends who help keep my content flowing. To share your love with me, please Click Here to Donate. Thank you <3

Quick Browse

RSS Quote of the Day

  • Grace Hopper
    "I handed my passport to the immigration officer, and he looked at it and looked at me and said, 'What are you?'"
August 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

RSS My Recent Twitters

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

All Entries Copyright (c) 2007-2014 Gail Taylor. All Rights Reserved.


