Catching Up with You

Hi again!

Thank you for reading this. I know how busy you are – aren’t we all?

So the fact that you care enough to take the time for this, means a lot to me. Thank you so much.

Now…let’s jump in – I’ll show you mine if you show me yours!!

I mean in catching up, silly!!!!! hehe

Here’s what’s up with me:

A Warm August

August was so nurturing. I continued my routine 3-day weekends and meditations. But that’s not all I mean.

Jimmy “Jeeeemeeee”

Since I don’t celebrate most holidays,
my birthday (8/13) is very special to me,
it gives me a time to feel celebrated and
cherished in the world.

This year more than 40 people called,
emailed, or sang me happy birthday –
which felt really sweet – thank you so
so much!!!!

Plus, my friend Gustavo (and his
wife Maria) made it possible for me to
spend a few days in NYC catching up
with fellow NVC trainers and driving
out to the Buffalo area to see my sister
and best-friend-from-my-hometown
Jimmy, who I’ve known since I was 13
and who introduced me to deep Art
philosophies at 14.

Occu-Passion ™

At work I’m celebrating tremendous abundance, too.

You may or may not know that my writing / my work has been about philosophy, personal development, and spiritual growth.

Well I’ve recently re-launched the TIA brand site (http://www.TheIntegratedApproach.com), separated my personal blog (https://mayagayam.wordpress.com) from my work blog (http://www.TheIntegratedApproach.com/blog/), and am now in the process of relaunching the website for my publishing company, Lifestyle and Prosperity, LLC (http://www.LifestyleAndProsperity.com).

Afshan, the woman from India who is doing all the coding and design, is helping make all of this happen. I must say I’d never do it without her. She’s extraordinary.

Meanwhile I’m also *finally* crystallizing my dream of offering self-paced online courses where people can come find proven and easy ways to thrive….and find a community of shared practice. More news on that soon!

Robert Scanlon

Robert Scanlon

Thanks to Robert Scanlon, my Australian business partner, we’re also now in full swing of launching the first of many (hopefully) threads that support growth, success, and fulfillment.

This thread is to help people who are Overwhelmed – not enough time – too many things on the To Do list….can’t find ways to juggle work and life commitments and still have space to rest and relax and enjoy and sleep…..

Right now we’re calling it the Overcoming Overwhelm thread – you can find it at http://www.IWantMoreBalance.com.

Giving Back

On the IWantMoreBalance.com site we’ve already given out more free videos, articles, and audios than I can count, and more than a THOUSAND people have become part of the community, just in the last few months. Here’s one of the images of one of our freebies:

Free 4-Part Series - Are You Overcommitted?

Free 4-Part Series – Are You Overcommitted?

Oh by the way if you haven’t already, I’d be honored if you’d pass the URL on to friends who you think would love all the free videos and articles and such — http://www.IWantMoreBalance.com .

Meanwhile Janette (http://www.successtranscripts.com) has helped us turn out quite a bit of content, and we’re hiring more and more people all the time.

By the way, we’re hiring all the time!! If you want to work together, email me and let’s talk!!

For example, do you know anyone with Drupal saavy who might enjoy partnering with us around our site developments? Send me names and contact info, please!!!

I also accepted a seat on the board of CNVC (http://www.CNVC.org). The funny thing was that I thought it was a 1-year appointment, and didn’t realize until they confirmed my seat that it’s a 3-year commitment! Ack! Ah well. I’m happy to be giving back, especially to an organization I care so much about supporting.

Where On Earth Am I?

Some people still keep asking me, “Where are you living now? Are you still in NJ?” Nope, that was just for the blissful year I lived with Chad and Jason after I tried on the Polyamory mantle. (If you don’t know the words “poly” or “polyamory”, you can learn more about it here: http://www.xeromag.com/fvpoly.html and feel free to ask me questions over wine or over lunch!)

In 2005 I left NY (Westchester County) and moved to NJ just for 1 year, then in 2006 I moved to Colorado, where I worked a year with Integral Institute and friends Ken Wilber (http://www.IntegralLife.com), Jeff Salzman (who is co-creating one of my favorite communities, http://www.boulderintegral.org/), and Hui Lam, who I met while training as a trainer trainee with David Deida (http://www.deida.info/).

The end of 2006 was a turbulent and hard whirlwind, especially because my dad passed away that October. Thankfully, all is well that ends well, and everything has worked itself out quite spaciously. More on that later.

After all that moving around — of all things!!! — now I’m considering a move back to the East Coast (Fairfax VA, not far from Washington DC).

Do you know any great poly or Integral or NVC folks that live out near DC? Let me know!

Suuuuuuuper Social

I’ve gotten really active in the whole social networking thing ever since starting to studying Internet Marketing study about a year ago.

I told you about my personal blog (https://mayagayam.wordpress.com). But I also have profiles on:

Are you on any of these services? Connect with me there!

I’m also now creating a personal page (http://www.gailtaylor.info) to keep it all straight!

What would you like to see me put on it?

Angela - my sister

Angela – my sister

More On Family

As I mentioned earlier, in Nov 2006
my father passed away. Probate is
finally finished (took long enough)
and my sister Angela is sensationally
‘on her feet’ – she now drives, has a full-
time job that she loveshatesloveshates
loves to hate. She looks just amazing.
She even grins occasionally. (If you know
my sister, you know she has a “don’t bug
me” exterior but she’s an extraordinary
human being, and hyper-talented.)

Her job has her sewing, and in just a
few months she created reknown for
her excellence that got her seniority.
Amazing.

Molly aka Happy Dog

Molly aka Happy Dog

My Pomeranian Molly is going to be 4 Years Old come November 5th. She has me well trained, so she’s fat and happy. I call her ‘Chunky’ now.

Oh Wrap It Up Already!!!

Ok ok…. Hey, thank you for taking time to read this and to celebrate with me!

Did I answer any questions you might have about me? And then some? hehe

Tell me about YOUR joys….what are you doing these days that you’re passionate about?

I look forward to catching up and hearing what’s new with you!!

Sending love and sweet blessings,
Gail

Me and Chunky Molly

Me and Chunky Molly

18 Responses to “Catching Up with You”


  1. 1 Angela September 2, 2008 at 4:54 pm

    Why did you use THAT picture?

    ¬_¬’

  2. 2 Gail Taylor September 2, 2008 at 7:17 pm

    Hi Seester! Send me another one!! I’ll replace it if you like!

    Love,
    g

  3. 3 Lydia September 2, 2008 at 7:33 pm

    I have 9 dogs and I’m a dog trainer and I love what I do. I have no significant other right now and it’s good. I throw myself and my creativity into my work and have a wonderful time. Each day is new and exciting. Meeting new people and dogs. Making a difference in their lives. Making their lives one of balance and harmony. Sometimes it’s a crazy life but it’s my life and I love it.

    Lydia

  4. 4 Frances Delahanty September 2, 2008 at 7:36 pm

    Dear Gail,

    I enjoyed the 2nd picture (with your little “Chunky”) a lot. The first one seemed more seductive, so I found it a bit confusing.

    Thanks for your update on your life. Wow! I’m overwhelmed reading all that you’re up to, and wondering where you find the time to do it all.

    Right now I’m busy preparing outlines for my courses at Pace this semester, so I don’t have time to do a real update, but the short of it is that I’m still teaching full time and still studying NVC with various people, including doing Robert Gonzales’ LIFE program.
    This is my 49th year of teaching college (I turned 70 in December) and I don’t yet see my way to leaving for whatever else I might like to do.

    Unlike yourself, I seem to have a greater need for stability and the known and familiar. I admire your ability to move to three homes in three years, and wish I had more trust that I could handle it than I currently do.

    Often I long for a simpler life, with an organic vegetable garden and NVC folk or people like that nearby. If you come across such a community in your travels, I’d enjoy hearing about it.

    I wish you continued successes with all your projects. I still remember your ability to hear others empathically with some envy. I’ve of course gotten much better, but I forget to do it in my everyday living more often than I remember. I met Anne Bourrit (spelling?) this summer at the NY Intensive,and loved her ability to hear people, and seeing how that healed and helped people, and I long to have that ability sometime in the not-so-distant future!

    That’s all for now.

    love, Frances

  5. 5 Gail Taylor September 2, 2008 at 8:20 pm

    Hi Frances!

    What a pleasure to hear from you again!

    How do you like the new header pic? I have been meaning to update the pic for a while – the other one was from a few years ago actually.

    Moving’s really very hard for me – I feel so unsettled when I don’t have my “sacred sanctuary” to re-ground me and to return to for my refuelling meditations. But I do find it another opportunity to practice building my muscles at finding my center and living from my highest awareness. (at least some moments ha!)

    In your writing I still hear your peaceful, soft tones. What you’re doing sounds really fulfilling for you. Yummmmmmmm…..

    I look forward to seeing you again at east coast get-togethers or when I’m visiting!

    Sending love,
    Gail

  6. 6 Robert September 2, 2008 at 9:26 pm

    hey Gail, so in the family section did you forget you had a brother? that’s ok I won’t hold it against you. So anyway i’ve enjoyed reading some of your stuff and and i will continue to explore the other sights on here as well. by the way check out my myspace page at http://www.myspace.com/rob2575..let me know what you think. Also a good book to read… well at least it has been for me is “Awaken the giant within” by Anthony Robbins.

    Love you
    Robert

  7. 7 nina ayin September 2, 2008 at 10:10 pm

    Please let people know about my website if you can–Thank you!!

  8. 8 Gail Taylor September 2, 2008 at 11:03 pm

    Brathaaaaaaa!!! Sweet to see you here bebe!!

    Can I be mushy-proud-sister and show you off? Would love a recent pic if you have one!!

    Your seester

  9. 9 Mimi September 3, 2008 at 12:02 am

    Hi Gail,

    It’s nice to read about all the things you are up to… and you have enough hours in a day to do them…? 🙂

    I am married with 3 lovely little girls. Precious (5), Mary(4) and Amber(10 months). My husband is a very busy businessman so I am the one to stay home with the kids. I do have a part-time job which keeps me busy for about 3 hours max a day. I love what I do… tutoring English to mostly Arabic children. Arabic? Yep, I live in Kuwait. Have been for about 3 years now.

    I also have my website http://www.feel-great-about-yourself.com. I started it to reach out to others who have low self esteem or are depressed. Just the things I used to “suffer” from. I hope to inspire them to improve their lives by feeling great about themselves.

    I also have so many things I would love to do, like blogging, setting up a new website, graphics and web design (I am almost done with my certification), but I found out that just starting something without the proper research is not a good idea. So at the moment I am doing research and meditating to get the inspiration I need to make the “right” decisions.

    This is a bit of what’s up with me.
    It was nice “catching up” with you.

    Love,
    Mimi

    PS: Keep up the good work…!

  10. 10 Maria September 3, 2008 at 7:38 am

    Hey Gail,

    Thanks for the updates. You always amaze and inspire me!

    Bach To Rock (see bachtorock.com), the rock music summer program I founded and run is over for 2008 and I’m training a replacement so I can move to – yes – Colorado! Looks like we may be moving in opposite directions.

    I forgot if you’re near the Boulder area, but that’s where I plan to go. Just feeling called there right now. I’m actually looking for jobs, so let’s talk!

    Hope to talk (and maybe even see you) soon!
    Maria 🙂

  11. 11 Kathryn Barber September 3, 2008 at 11:03 am

    Great stuff – TIA is really on the move!

    Beautiful pix – you are one majorly hot goddess but Molly…now she really seduces me chunks and all! (Joel still doesn’t want us to get a new dog…what will i ever do with him???)

    XOXO
    KB

  12. 12 Cindy Reinhardt September 3, 2008 at 3:06 pm

    Hey Gail,

    Are you still in Boulder — I just moved from there to Crestone after 18 months in Boulder and a stint with Newfield in 2007. Let me know your contact info and let’s get together for wine when I come back that way.

    Blessings,
    Cindy

  13. 13 Neil September 3, 2008 at 7:08 pm

    Gail,

    Hey, you are going to love the DC area! I would recommend that you try to move into the city, where it’s um…a bit more engaging and you won’t have to get stuck in traffic moving between strip malls as much.

    I’ve been considering/procrastinating about organizing an integral group for a few years now that would meet informally to talk about ideas/books/projects and anything else that comes up in our wonderful universe. Perhaps, together we could get something like this going?

    So Long,
    Neil

  14. 14 Shana & Gregg September 6, 2008 at 10:08 pm

    sending big love and hugs to you goddess!
    we love you madly.
    xox

  15. 15 Gail Taylor September 6, 2008 at 10:37 pm

    Thank you so much for your replies Mimi, Kathryn, Neil, Cindy, Nina and Shana & Greg!!

    Mimi – Love it. Thank you for posting your site – maybe others’ll like it too!

    Nina – there you are sweetie!

    Maria – yep, only 30min away! Let me know when! Just drop me an email to my integrated coaches email address 🙂

    Kathryn – *me* beautiful??? Look who’s talkin’!!

    Cindy – gail at integrated coaches dot com 😉

    Neil – sounds fun 🙂 it’s been a while since I hosted groups, miss it sometimes!

    Sending love to you all,
    Gail

  16. 16 michael shell September 6, 2008 at 11:57 pm

    Gail,

    Great to hear from you again! It’s been a long long time! I think about you often. So what was it like living/working at Integral Institute? I’d love to hear about about that.

    As for me, Fukiko and I are having fun with 2nd baby boy (Taro, born on 11/2). He’s awesome. 4 days after he was born I nearly became Mayor of my new town, Belfast, ME. I lost by 30 votes, or 1.3% of the votes casted. My foray into politics.

    I ran b/c there is a huge division between those who want Walmart here and those who don’t, between the “outsiders” and the “Mainers”. And as much as I don’t want Walmart in this amazing coastal Maine town it became clear to me that what could be more damaging to our town than having a Walmart move here is to have 1/2 the population have the experience that they aren’t being heard and their opinions don’t matter. So what’s the solution?

    My plan is to have a dozen or so NVC facilitators come to town to facilitate conversations between anyone and everyone concerned to come up w/ an intentional plan for growth. The possibilities are endless! I’ve spoken to architects in Portland who are experienced using community design models (also known as charettes?) and they say the more people they can get involved the more successful it is.

    Would you like to participate in this effort? Do you know of other facilitators who you think would enjoy spending time here next summer to help w/ this?

    Great to hear you are back in touch and I hope to see you soon!!!!

    michael

  17. 17 Gail Taylor September 7, 2008 at 1:13 pm

    Hi Michael 🙂 I sent you a reply – check yer email 😉
    – G-girl

  18. 18 Mark August 6, 2009 at 7:32 pm

    Dear Miss Gail,
    My goodness, here it is August again.
    Happy Birthday, pretty girl!
    I just didn’t feel right letting the date pass with wishing you all the best.
    Your old German friend,
    Mark 🙂


Leave a Reply

Thank you Love!

Thank you to the friends who help keep my content flowing. To share your love with me, please Click Here to Donate. Thank you <3

Quick Browse

RSS Quote of the Day

  • Grace Hopper
    "I handed my passport to the immigration officer, and he looked at it and looked at me and said, 'What are you?'"
September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

RSS My Recent Twitters

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

All Entries Copyright (c) 2007-2014 Gail Taylor. All Rights Reserved.


