Last few days' chaos

Woof..what a last few days it’s been.  and “ugh” for my behavior during it.  ah well.

In the form of a sorta-recap, here are notes someone added (and asked me to add) to my facebook page:

Status: Gail is moved with deep gratitude and humility for having received divine guidance.

From Parenthesis Eye: What’s the divine guidance about?

My Reply: 3 bits –

First, I discovered that my lifelong striving for financial independance was rooted in resisting my childhood home ex: “can’t go back there” – a place where my needs weren’t met or accounted for. Liberating the grief of this wound, I feel free of fears I’ve had my whole life.

Second, I found that I don’t have to resist my self-doubt – it’s part of my ego-death — embracing that I and my friends will always fail me (in the ultimate – we’ll die one day!) — and in this embrace I am left with no choice but to allow myself to dissolve in sweet surrender to That which Lives me – giving myself over more fully than before to Listening to The Universe (or whatever you want to call it).

Third, I realized that my behavior of the last 4-5 days was a return to old habits (choosing action out of my mind’s intentions – and fear) rather than the practice I’ve held rigorously for 45 days now – a commitment to only act from That Which I Am Most Deeply Called To.

From Parenthesis Eye: Wow… That’s big.

I’m wondering – regarding this last part mentioned – how do you switch *back* to how you want to be acting?

My Reply: Mmmm…it’s already happening…a recommitment to choosing to sit and listen, and to discern when i’m acting out of the state of ‘deep guidance and equanimity’ or when i’m taking action out of ego/thoughts/fear. I’m also happily recommitted to trusting/remembering that whatever action i take out of that ‘deep guidance’ will take care of me (always has).

0 Responses to “Last few days' chaos”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Thank you Love!

Thank you to the friends who help keep my content flowing. To share your love with me, please Click Here to Donate. Thank you <3

Quick Browse

RSS Quote of the Day

  • F. Scott Fitzgerald
    "First you take a drink, then the drink takes a drink, then the drink takes you."
November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

RSS My Recent Twitters

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

All Entries Copyright (c) 2007-2014 Gail Taylor. All Rights Reserved.


