Crying with Joy

Wow…

I just got a package in the mail today from DonorsChoose.org – Not unbidden – I made a donation in October. But this package blew my mind.

I’m sitting here in tears…tears for the heartbreak and joy of how gifting so little can mean so much to others….tears for the pleasure of seeing the joy in those kids eyes because of the project I funded…tears for the joy of seeing the results of offering just a little bit of love where I could –

Results of DonorsChoose.org Donation

The package has pictures – lots and lots of pictures – and thank you notes from the children who were touched by the donation…

The best part is – doing something that for me was small and easy, contributed to delight and play and awareness and growth for 20 kids.

Results of DonorsChoose.org Donation

Check out DonorsChoose.org, won’t you?

  • You get to pick what project you fund.
  • You even get to pick WHERE your donation goes.
  • You get updates and feedback when it’s done.

I chose to fund a whole project, and even *that* was possible with just a small donation.  I funded this project with $300, but for me that was totally easy at the time.

Even if you only have $5 you can gift these kids.

Check it out, won’t you?

Still teary,
g

1 Response to “Crying with Joy”


  1. 1 DonorsChoose.org December 18, 2008 at 12:31 pm

    Thanks for sharing your story, Gail. We’re happy to hear that you were so moved by this experience. Hopefully it will encourage others to check out our website, as well. : )


Leave a Reply

Enjoy This Post?

Did my post contribute something to you? I'd appreciate love back in the form of dinner or help with my rent. Click Here to Donate. Thank you for the Love!

Quick Browse

RSS Quote of the Day

  • Helen Hayes
    "Age is not important unless you're a cheese."
December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

RSS My Recent Twitters

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

All Entries Copyright (c) 2007-2014 Gail Taylor. All Rights Reserved.


