Surrender and The Universe

Ahhhh I’m so loving this. The Nassim study and related conversations have me down the most *delicious* rabbit holes!!

A dear friend quoted back to me a Buckminster Fuller reference to the word “Tensegrity” – well I can’t hear Bucky Fuller’s name without getting interested (I’m immediately transported back to college studying with Bucky’s friend Harold Cohen, building Bucky balls, and doing all sorts of other fun mischief related to my current work).

So I immediately had to google to find out what the heck “Tensegrity” means.

I found this quote on the Tensegrity Site:

The word ‘tensegrity’ is an invention: a contraction of ‘tensional integrity.’ Tensegrity describes a structural-relationship principle in which structural shape is guarenteed by the finitely closed, comprehensively continuous, tensional behaviors of the system and not by the discontinuous and exclusively local compressional member behaviors. Tensegrity provides the ability to yield increasingly without ultimately breaking or coming asunder

HA!!!! I’m stealing that line as my new definition for my practice of “surrender” — “Cultivating the ability to yield increasingly without ultimately breaking or coming asunder.”

HA!!! Oh that’s delicious….I love that.

Meanwhile, I also recommend the Wikipedia link on Tensegrity
in case you’re interested.

Onward down the rabbit hole! (Mischievous studies include finding tons of amazing stuff by John Quincy St. Clair that I’m now pouring through, as well as getting my hands on work by Walter Russell and Drunvalo Melchizedek. Can’t seem to ingest this stuff fast enough. Having very funky trippy dreams and meditations now too but that’s a whole other set of stories!

*playful wink*
G-g

0 Responses to “Surrender and The Universe”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enjoy This Post?

Did my post contribute something to you? I'd appreciate love back in the form of dinner or help with my rent. Click Here to Donate. Thank you for the Love!

Quick Browse

RSS Quote of the Day

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

RSS My Recent Twitters

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

All Entries Copyright (c) 2007-2014 Gail Taylor. All Rights Reserved.


