January Night School

I sometimes experience a phenomena that dear friend Michelle James calls, “Night School”.

You may know it too – it’s that experience of “learning” things when you’re in that space between deep sleep and waking consciousness. They’re not “dreams”.

I’ve learned things I treasure in “night school”.

Here’s a “night school” hit I got in January. I’ve been meaning to post it ever since.

I’m catching up. 😉

We will awaken as a culture when we realize, as a culture, that underneath anger or friction there is truly only sadness, grief, pain or fear.  The key to our ascension as a species lies in us embodying the care of loving release for fear, grief or pain while integrating and attending to the Divine core yearnings behind them.

4 Responses to “January Night School”


  1. 1 Mickey Judkovics September 23, 2011 at 1:08 pm

    Yes,
    Love
    Mickey

  2. 2 Monique Stampleman September 23, 2011 at 8:31 pm

    So, why do we — ostensibly people with some wisdom and experience — continue to act in ways that keep the sadness, fear, grief, and so on, in place?

  3. 3 Mickey Judkovics September 24, 2011 at 4:40 pm

    Maybe the question is “Why don’t I…?”

  4. 4 Gail Taylor September 25, 2011 at 10:25 am

    Monique, that’s a great question 🙂

    When I see fear up in me, I ask myself, “what is the core yearning in me behind this fear”? Or, I ask, “What gift is this fear trying to offer me?” Sometimes the answer is that there’s a part of me that wants to protect me. The Protector in me cares deeply for me, and wants me to have space to have my joy and my peace of mind. We all have parts of us that ache for joy, for room to express ourselves freely, and for peace of mind.

    What about sadness or grief? When I feel the weight of sadness and grief on my shoulders, again I ask my heart, “what am I aching for most deeply here?” Often I realize that my sadness or grief points to the part of me that needs to express mourning and to feel the release and relief from expressing it. We all need release from time to time. We all have divine love that wants to be expressed. Sometimes this love expresses as mourning a loss or mourning deep disappointment. Our bodies NEED to express (and release) that sadness.

    So why do we act in ways that keep fear, grief, etc. in place?

    Fear, grief, sadness are natural symptoms telling us that some underlying core expression has not yet been fully integrated. This is no different than when our stomach growls because we need food. The growling stomach is a symptom of a deeper need in the body. Emotions are pointers to needs within the bodymind and heart.

    Fear, grief, sadness, etc. are not bad things to be avoided, shunned and disparaged. Fear, grief and sadness are symptoms. They point us to the voice of the heart.

    We live in a wonderful Age on the planet where we’re all learning to hear and integrate our Sacred Hearts. By paying attention to the guidance of our sadness, fear, grief and so on, we come more awake to the face of the Divine within us.

    So I don’t abolish or abhor fear, grief, sadness etc. What we resist persists! Instead, I see these for the guides they are, listen deeper, and care for the underlying yearning. When our Divine voice has its integrated expression, the emotions resolve themselves.

    As we regularly integrate our underlying core values, we enjoy more love, freedom, peace of mind, and Divine Self expression. More and more of us are doing this now. It’s just a matter of time before it becomes a cultural norm.

    What an exciting time in human evolution!


Leave a Reply

Enjoy This Post?

Did my post contribute something to you? I'd appreciate love back in the form of dinner or help with my rent. Click Here to Donate. Thank you for the Love!

Quick Browse

RSS Quote of the Day

  • Helen Hayes
    "Age is not important unless you're a cheese."
September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

RSS My Recent Twitters

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

All Entries Copyright (c) 2007-2014 Gail Taylor. All Rights Reserved.


