Allowing Me = Care for Capital-S Self

This last week I’ve experienced such deep calm, confidence, and “having myself” fluidly and easily. One of my practices that came forward this week I wrote in my journal like this:

“Standing in what my body “knows” (in other words, Having Me, allowing me), from the inner simplicity of “matter-of-fact”ness, is one of the ways I take care of MySelf.”

This is a huge difference in me compared to my old habits of self-doubt and self-denial (not allowing myself actions or experiences that actually my heart or my body yearned for).

I’m feeling such open, such calm.

How about you? How is your week?
With loving blessings,
Maya-G

2 Responses to “Allowing Me = Care for Capital-S Self”


  1. 1 Tom Goddard June 7, 2012 at 8:08 am

    Thanks for asking, Maya-G! My body is still resonating from the retreat last weekend at Shalom Mt., which for me was an exploration of both the imperative of operating in my unique personal power and access to that power. In a sense, it almost feels as though access to that power is an embrace into which I can relax, like an infant in the mother’s arms.


Leave a Reply

Thank you Love!

Thank you to the friends who help keep my content flowing. To share your love with me, please Click Here to Donate. Thank you <3

Quick Browse

RSS Quote of the Day

  • Howard Nemerov
    "The secrets of success are a good wife and a steady job. My wife told me."
June 2012
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

RSS My Recent Twitters

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

All Entries Copyright (c) 2007-2014 Gail Taylor. All Rights Reserved.


