Part 2 – Adrenal Fatigue / Adrenal Exhaustion Series

 

Today I answered questions again from someone asking about my experiences with AF/AE.

You can find my first blog post on this subject here.  Part 3 is here.  I then posted a protocol update – click here.

— Previous Post —

Questions:

I have a few questions.

1. Is it common for people with AF to seek stimulants like speed or ADHD medications (ritalin or adderral?) And therefore is it possible to mistake fatigue as a type of depression?

2. Can AF lead to muscular pain, or nervous symptom irritation that leads to pain? If so, what tpye of pain?
and

3. What’s the best nutrient diet for people with AF? A need for specific nutrients? Bless you for being so kind.

My responses:

1.) I have not done extensive enough research to know what is common or not or how that is interpreted. I do believe that we in the US take too many stimulants and medications into our bodies as a coping mechanisms – coffee, sugar, ginseng, pharmaceuticals. I do believe that this creates a rebound crash in our systems – sugar lows, caffeine withdrawals, and blood sugar crashes are examples. Do I think it’s possible to mistake fatigue and body depletions as depression? Absolutely.

2.) Again, I am not a clinical expert, so I cannot say that I’m qualified to answer your question. However, I do believe I see a connection in my own body between AF/AE and pain. I believe that depletions of iron, magnesium, calcium, and salt in my system lead to nervous system problems: migranes, muscle twitches and RLS, painful leg spasms, back pain. I believe that the estrogen dominance (hormone imbalances) sourced in AF/AE have contributed to swelling, leading to joint pain, breast pain, PMS, and more. I believe calcium uptake problems (due to other depletions) has lead to tooth problems (and pain). So yes, I believe there’s a connection between AF/AE and pain in my body of many kinds.

3.) Did you read my first blog post on this subject? There Is No One Best Nutrient Diet. I can tell you what I did that worked for me, But You Must Do A Thorough Assessment For Your History, Your Symptoms, And Your Blood Test Results. Please go read my blog post again. Also – nutrient needs CHANGE through the course of a healing duration. You Must Get Knowledgeable, Track Changes and Do Many Experiments or Hire Someone Who Is Capable Of Tracking For You. I hope this is very clear. People have Gotten Worse from using someone else’s healing protocol. Don’t Do That. After you have your baseline blood tests done and have the results, let me know if you want to work with me as a consultant to support you – and if you will consult a doctor with cure history for AE/AF.

Blessings to you too 🙂

Hope this helps,
Maya

0 Responses to “Part 2 – Adrenal Fatigue / Adrenal Exhaustion Series”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enjoy This Post?

Did my post contribute something to you? I'd appreciate love back in the form of dinner or help with my rent. Click Here to Donate. Thank you for the Love!

Quick Browse

RSS Quote of the Day

  • Helen Hayes
    "Age is not important unless you're a cheese."
February 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  

RSS My Recent Twitters

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

All Entries Copyright (c) 2007-2014 Gail Taylor. All Rights Reserved.


