Love vs/ Fear? Mis-transmission

During a meditation something came clear that I want to share, so I’m writing this post.  Here’s the “punchline”, but after sharing it I will share the context with you as well.

Blessings and Happy New Year,
Maya

We’re always doing Love/Loss/Transition.  Inhale/Exhale.  Fear is simply the withholding from participation in this trinity.  The “Love/Fear” duality is simply a tragic mis-transmission that only perpetuates more fear.

Having once been an avid student of David Deida’s, and a devoted colleague previously intimately connected with Ken Wilber, I have experience with the concept that we are either always “doing Love or doing Fear”.

Certainly this is a compelling idea.  Either we’re opening our heart to Life or we are shutting down in resistance, avoidance and contraction. This concept helped me to analyze my life, my intentions and my actions in a new light, as my spiritual perfectionist was determined to “do more love”.

However, I now realize that in the Great Order of Nature and Vibrational Dynamics, the Love/Fear duality simply isn’t true.  It’s not that we’re doing either Love or Fear.  In the Nature of Nature, in the vibrational dynamics and spiral pendulum of polarity play, we can only be Breathing.  In / Out.  That means that – we aren’t always doing Love/Fear. Rather, we are always doing either Love, Loss or Transition.

Love is like the inhale of breath.  Loss is like the exhale of breath.  The transitions happen at the top and bottom of each inhale or exhale.  Inhale (Love), transition, Exhale (Loss), transition.

So then what is fear?  Fear is like when we hold our breath – a kind of rigidity – a kind of temporary non-participation with Nature.  Fear is a temporary withholding from participation in the Love/Loss/Transition trinity.

Feel into it for yourself.  When I feel into this concept – the trinity of Love/Loss/Transition – my body softens.  When I feel into the duality of Love/Fear, my body stiffens.

Why?

As I reflect on life as the duality of Doing Love or Doing Fear – this itself perpetuates the fear of fear.  It sides with Love and pushes against Fear.  This in itself is a rigidity, a dis-integration.

In me, the Love/Fear duality mis-transmission, disconnected from Nature, perpetuates more fear (“Uh oh am I doing fear?!”), perpetuates more “should” thinking (“You should be doing Love, not doing Fear.”), perpetuates more judgment (“I’m doing fear, oh no I’m bad.”) and more separation from the Truth of Nature. No wonder the body stiffens.

More importantly, in an alchemical world embedded in a holographic universe, where thoughts are things, where science recognizes “spooky action at a distance” and where belief serves to generate reality, the belief in a Love/Fear duality only echoes and creates more separation from the power of Nature’s Breath.

Worse, the consideration of Love/Fear took me into my Manager Mind, and out of my core-listening to my own heart and body.

For me, when I feel into the trinity of Nature that is Love/Loss/Transition, suddenly my body relaxes.  Why?

From the trinity of Love/Loss/Transition, Loss is a temporary swing of the pendulum.  The inner child suddenly relaxes, seeing where loss is a natural part of Nature.  Suddenly many topics become less worthy of panic or avoidance.  Lost love, change, and even death reveal themselves as natural parts of a cycle of Life.  My breath deepens, lengthens, and again I feel participation with the current of Nature.

This trinity is also a guide.  When I feel myself holding my breath (feeling fear), there’s nothing to do but Breathe.  Love, Loss, Transition.  Afraid of the unknown? I guarantee it’ll be made up of only 3 things: Love, Loss and Transition.  Easy.

So here again is the note I wrote in my journal – I hope it serves you as much as it is serving me:

We’re always doing Love/Loss/Transition.  Inhale/Exhale.  Fear is simply the withholding from participation in this trinity.  The “Love/Fear” duality is simply a tragic mis-transmission that only perpetuates more fear.

1 Response to “Love vs/ Fear? Mis-transmission”


  1. 1 NuGen Medical December 31, 2013 at 3:44 pm

    Mayra Your sensitivity and insight is very provocative and intriguing. Your beauty makes things even more complicated. I’m wishing you have good fortune in 2014. A hug for the new year. Maxwell


Leave a Reply

Enjoy This Post?

Did my post contribute something to you? I'd appreciate love back in the form of dinner or help with my rent. Click Here to Donate. Thank you for the Love!

Quick Browse

RSS Quote of the Day

  • Helen Hayes
    "Age is not important unless you're a cheese."
December 2013
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

RSS My Recent Twitters

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

All Entries Copyright (c) 2007-2014 Gail Taylor. All Rights Reserved.


