Big Changes – an Update

Hi 🙂  How are you?

Well, I’ve not posted in a long time, and there was a gap between my last post and the ones prior.

In short, there are big changes afoot, and nothing has seemed post-worthy to me in a long time.

What changed?  Why, thank you for asking!

In short (again?), I spent 20 years of my life trying to contribute to the evolution of consciousness.  “Let’s change the world for the better!” said my eternally optimistic idealist.

Then something shifted in me.

I realized that Great Order revels in Experience, and in that, All colors of the rainbow are going to manifest and express themselves.  Trying to change the world is like trying to force the whole rainbow to get yellow instead of being what it is.

Suddenly, there’s nowhere to go.  Nothing needs to be ‘fixed’ or ‘changed’.  Evolution Is.  Great Order, Is.

“What about dying babies and mass murderers,” you ask, aghast?  Sure.  What about Corporate abuses of power, Political corruption, human corruption for that matter?  What about Nibiru and the coming Ice Age and devastating freak weather threatening our crops, our food production and our very survival?  What about that awful Rap music?!!

*sigh*  Do what you need to do, until you can’t do it anymore.  If you need to resist gays, or Republicans, or Liberals, or fear of death or whatever, then you haven’t yet learned that what you resist persists.  That’s ok.  Keep doing what you need to do until you can’t do it anymore.

Me, I’ve realized that the Face of Love (God, Source, Emergence) has universal core values under every Creation, and I’m more interested in seeing how Emergence chooses to Express Herself/Myself and to grok the underlying core value (and support That, which obsoletes distorted expressions) than to push against things in the ever re-cycling “revolution” attitude where the oppressed become the new oppressors.

Yes, it’s true that not all of Creation is Life Serving.  Yes, it’s true that I still tend toward Life Serving choices for the most part.

But I also see that nothing is universally “right” or “wrong” – even water can kill you in certain contexts.  I do what I can to interrupt “should-ing on” myself or others, and look instead to support the Core Values.  In those Expressions of Self I see only Love.  Sometimes, Life makes Love As War.  It just Is.

So instead of should-ing or pushing against it, I now see all of Great Order in terms of Her vibrationally opposing sine waves, antinodes and nodal points.  Nothing is fixed, everything is in motion, evolving, being magnitized toward its resolution (nodal point) or into more vivid Autonomy and Experiencing and Self-Expression and Uniqueness (anti-nodes).

We don’t have to push the river to get it to bend a certain way – the river will find her own resolution.

Does that mean I sit on the couch all day and eat BonBons?  No, I knit.  Ha just kidding.  No, I’m not advocating non-action.  Chop Wood / Carry Water still applies.  My 3D aspect still earns income to direct 3rd Dimensional energy as I wish.  I still actively engage my 4th Dimensional and Long Body growth / evolution.  I still act, when needed, in protective use of force if that is called for.  If I’m cornered I still pull out Kali to Kick Ass.  I still create when I am moved to create.

However, I also don’t add to the ambient noise of human activity just because my immature shadow-aspects have a knee-jerk reaction to spit forth.  I’m more aware of the ambient field, the scattered noise, the distortions, and the reality that all Expressions are inherently full of Distortion (points away from the nodal point, looking for resolution).

So now my choices are coming out of a different Being.

Thank goodness.  It’s way less stressful here.

And if this doesn’t make sense to you, that’s ok.

So yeah. That’s where I’m at.

😉

– Maya

4 Responses to “Big Changes – an Update”


  1. 1 Ron Carpenter March 12, 2015 at 1:52 am

    I like your “as it is”! Have you seen http://Advaitism.com ?

    • 2 Gail (Maya-G) Taylor March 14, 2015 at 2:41 pm

      Hi Ron, thank you so much for the link. Each time I’ve heard or read about some aspect of Advaita, I have resonated with it. Your link inspires me to explore more deeply. Maybe it’ll help me meet kindreds. Grateful, Maya

  2. 3 Colin March 21, 2015 at 2:21 am

    Very nice description Maya ☺️

  3. 4 Colin March 21, 2015 at 2:25 am

    Just read the other comments re advaita. There is a beautiful array of communicators under the advaita/ non dual umbrella. My favourite (and in my opinion cleanest) being Tony parsons. From your communication I think you will resonate.


Leave a Reply

Thank you Love!

Thank you to the friends who help keep my content flowing. To share your love with me, please Click Here to Donate. Thank you <3

Quick Browse

RSS Quote of the Day

  • Howard Nemerov
    "The secrets of success are a good wife and a steady job. My wife told me."
March 2015
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

RSS My Recent Twitters

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

All Entries Copyright (c) 2007-2014 Gail Taylor. All Rights Reserved.


