Current Puppetry

For what it’s worth, and with great vulnerability, here’s a node of my current bodymind puppetry.  I’m posting this as a fishing expedition, because I’m feeling quite truly at my wits’ end.  What do you think?  Email me privately please.  Mayagayam at gmail.

Once upon a time, the strategy was to land myself within a “co-created community of gnostic / priesty peers” – and if I couldn’t find it I tried to create it around me. But travelling the world I didn’t find it; my current energy levels limit most travel. Then I learned that to make community is too slow and too much wrestling – far more work than I want to manage, and takes far more directing / driving than I enjoy.

What was that strategy attempting to feed, anyway? This question brings me to this –

I am still dealing with this existential crisis – what do I do with the body to:
– care for my needs for belonging
– care for my needs for purpose (which would give me clarity and direction)
– provide for my needs for care, comfort and security for the body
– care for my needs for touch, sexual expression, and companionship
– care for my needs for community where I feel seen and wanted, met and appreciated, loved and desired
– care for my need to exercise the feminine and the capacities and the mystic and the I Am of me, in tandem with the body
– care for my needs for engagement and joy in my gnostic-heartful-sexy-playful-intelligent-tipheret ways and beyond
– all within a context of fluidity, ease, restfulness, balance and in integrity with myself
?

The answer to this would answer other questions like, “what do I choose relative to the other puppets I meet along the way?”

?

And, I’m aware that this is all fundamentally nothing more than puppet talk. I remember the conversation asking me to come here.  Who sent me here to begin with and why?

— update, end of March —

Well in the absence of human response to this post, nonetheless the Guardians Guide.  I find the answer is in the question itself.  I read “Dragon’s Play” section 9, and I feel mySelf again.  Thank you all for reading.

1 Response to “Current Puppetry”


  1. 1 Thia Beach March 20, 2016 at 12:23 am

    Oh, I resemble this post.
    There are several answers to guide you on this journey.
    I would use Byron Katie’s 4 questions on each one.
    Then check with your gut.
    Then don’t quit till you find what your looking for.
    I am still trying all kinds of roads that my gut tells me to travel. Still have not quite found what is best.
    Wishing you joy on your journey


Leave a Reply

Enjoy This Post?

Did my post contribute something to you? I'd appreciate love back in the form of dinner or help with my rent. Click Here to Donate. Thank you for the Love!

Quick Browse

RSS Quote of the Day

  • P. G. Wodehouse
    "Why don't you get a haircut? You look like a chrysanthemum."
March 2016
M T W T F S S
« Jan   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

RSS My Recent Twitters

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

All Entries Copyright (c) 2007-2014 Gail Taylor. All Rights Reserved.


